UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today
News from
Human Resources
UM Today Network

2018 holiday closures

January 2, 2018 — 

Happy new year!

We look forward to another productive and fulfilling year at the University of Manitoba.

The university’s upcoming 2018 holiday closures are as follows:

  • Louis Riel Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Victoria Day: Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Canada Day: Monday, July 2, 2018
  • Terry Fox Day: Monday, August 6, 2018
  • Labour Day: Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Remembrance Day: Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Christmas to New Year’s Break: Monday, December 24, 2018 to Wednesday, January 2, 2019 (last working day is Dec. 21; university re-opens Jan. 3)

More information can be found on the human resources website.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341

Top