UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today

Faculty and Staff News Archive

Manitoba legislature.

Provincial Budget 2018, U of M response

March 12, 2018 — 
The U of M continues its strategic resource planning process and will present its 2018-19 budget in May.

, , ,

Sustainability Night

Office of Sustainability

Sustainability Night: Exploring Passion for the Environment

February 26, 2018 — 
Come join us for Sustainability Night March 8, connect with other sustainability focused people. Enjoy an evening of sharing sustainability ideas and stories about creating positive impacts on our environment that benefit our planet and ourselves. Cap off the night meeting and sharing ideas with other sustainability conscious community members during the networking wine and cheese. Purchase your ticket today!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

endowment fund competition

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

Endowment fund applications invited for 2018

February 8, 2018 — 
Funding is available for a wide variety of worthy projects and programs

, , ,

Rady Faculty of Health Sciences

Massive Open Online Courses: Hope, hype, impact

February 6, 2018 — 
Hear from MOOCs pioneer George Siemens at the next Illuminate lecture.

, ,

Jack Frost Challenge

Office of Sustainability

Jack Frost Challenge

February 5, 2018 — 
Join us Feb. 11 – 17, for a week of outdoor activities at the University of Manitoba

, , , , , ,

UMCycle Bike Kiosk

Office of Sustainability

One week left to win great prizes

February 2, 2018 — 
You have one week left to fill out the Campus Commute survey for a chance to win great prizes! Up for grabs are an iPad Mini 4 ($620 value); $500 grocery store gift certificate; or a bike ($600 value). Don’t miss your chance, fill out the survey before it is too late.

, , , , ,

College of Pharmacy researchers Shawn Bugden (l) and Jamie Falk (r) priced and catalogued the major classes of drugs that family physicians see every day.

Rady Faculty of Health Sciences

Comparing drug costs: Research informs physicians, patients

February 1, 2018 — 
Reference guide arms doctors and their patients with the information they need to get the best value


Campus Commute Survey Lounge

Office of Sustainability

Win prizes and improve your commute. Take the 2018 Campus Commute survey.

January 22, 2018 — 
Take the 2018 Campus Commute survey

, , , , , , ,


Office of Sustainability

Sustainability Night needs your passion

January 11, 2018 — 
Sustainability Night is an evening of innovative ideas and stories on how we can reduce our impact on the planet and make our day-to-day actions and systems more sustainable. A call for presenters is on now and we need your passion and desire for change to make the event a success!

, , , , , ,

2018-2019 academic schedule to include weeklong fall break in November

January 9, 2018 — 
The U of M Senate has approved recommendations for the 2018-2019 academic schedule, including giving students a weeklong fall term break


© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341