UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today
UM Today
UM Today
Banner Image

University of Manitoba Alumni Association

The vision of the Association is to inspire a proud and lifelong relationship among all alumni with the University of Manitoba.

The Alumni Association of the University of Manitoba 2017-2018

Executive Committee

Dawn Nedohin-Macek, President
Kim Metcalfe, Past President
Ken Kustra, Treasurer & Vice-President (Lifelong Learning)*
Kristjan Mann, Vice-President (Student Engagement)
Nancy Militano, Vice-President (Alumni Achievement)
Jerome Knysh, Member at Large
Director, Alumni Relations, Secretary, Ex-Officio

*When a board member holds two executive positions, an additional member at large will be added to the executive committee

Board of Directors (includes Executive Members)

Jerome Knysh, BSc(IE)/84, ExtEd/87, MBA/90
Ken Kustra, BSc/99, BComm(Hons)/02, CA/05
Kim Metcalfe, BComm (Hons)/97, CA/00
Nancy Militano, BA/85, BRS/02
Kristjan Mann, BA/11, BA(Adv)/13
Dawn Nedohin-Macek, BSc (CompE)/02
Blair Worb, BA/85, BSW/87

University Representatives

John Kearsey, Vice-President (External), Representing the University President
Douglas Brown, Representing the Provost’s Council
Tanjit Nagra, President, University of Manitoba Students’ Union
Carl Neumann, President, University of Manitoba Graduate Students’ Association

Elected to the Board of Governors

Shona Connelly, BA/81, MA/90
Jerome Knysh, BSc(IE)/84, ExtEd/87, MBA/90
Jeffrey Lieberman, BA /80, BComm(Hons)/83

Standing Committee Chairs

Executive: Dawn Nedohin-Macek
Finance: Ken Kustra
Nominating: Kim Metcalfe

Follow Us
Twitter: umanalumni

© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341