

COVID-19 RECOVERY COMMITTEE STRUCTURES

Соммітте	ROLE/RESPONSIBILITY	MEMBERSHIP
COVID-19 Recovery Steering Committee	 responsible for UM's recovery planning and co-ordination of activities/processes. sets priorities and tasks and provides direction to the Teams receives recommendations / input from the four teams: Academic, Research, Operations and Health and Safety Teams. recommend UM's overall response to all phases of its COVID-19 recovery activities. responsible for the overall occupancy tracking for all activities on our campuses. 	 Todd Mondor, Chair Mark Torchia, Academic Chair Jay Doering, Research Chair Marcia Anderson, Health/Safety Chair Andrew Konowalchuk, Operations Chair Lisa O'Hara, University Librarian Greg Smith, Dean of Arts designate Brian Postl, Dean, Health Sciences Suzanne Harden, AVP, Brand, Marketing and Strategic Engagement Faculty Members: Cary Miller, Arts Derek Oliver, Engineering Joy Stacey, Science Rob Biscontri, Business Students: UG: Jelynn Dela Cruz, Chris Moskal Grad: William Dowie, Jocelyn Elias Resources: Pam Trupish Maire McDermott Randy Roller Tatjana Blazevska

Сомміттее	ROLE/RESPONSIBILITY	MEMBERSHIP
Academic Team	 provide advice on academic matters related to the continuation of academic programs during COVID-19. review and recommend academic recovery plans. develop and recommend students supports and 'return to campus' needs of students and faculty. review/recommend international student. provide advice on academic space utilization. 	 Mark Torchia, Chair Jay Doering, AVP Research Martin Scanlon, Dean, Agricultural/Food Sciences Reg Urbanowski, Dean, Rehabilitation Sciences Louise Simard, A/Dean, Graduate Studies Laurie Schnarr, Vice-Provost (Students) Lisa Demczuk, Libraries Neil Marnoch Registrar Krystyna Koczanski, ADU, Science Heidi Marx-Wolf, ADU, Arts Faculty Members: Randy Jamieson, Arts John Anderson, Science Nicole Harder, Nursing Sharon Bruce, Medicine Students: UG: Kristin Smith, TBD Grad: Rubel Talukdar, Nusrat Zahan Resources: Cassandra Davidson Michelle Sookbirsingh Lindsay Duke

Соммітте	ROLE/RESPONSIBILITY	MEMBERSHIP
Research Team	 review and recommend research recovery plans and protocols (human and animal; on-campus and off-campus). consider the needs of graduate students in research recovery activities. 	 Jay Doering, AVP Research, Chair Gary Glavin, AVP Research Brian Mark, Dean of Science designate Thomas Falkenberg, A/Dean, Education Louise Simard, A/Dean, Graduate Studies Annemieke Farenhorst, ADR,

Соммітте	ROLE/RESPONSIBILITY	MEMBERSHIP
Health and Safety	 consider MB's COVID-19 response measures and health directives. provide advice for UM health and safety approaches (e.g., mandatory masking, regression planning etc.). develop recommendations for the UM's response to confirmed COVID-19 case/s on campus. provide direction with respect to UM's approach to increase or decrease activity levels on campus(es). 	 Marcia Anderson, Chair Anastasia Kelekis-Cholakis, Dean Michael Yellow Bird, Dean Diane Hiebert-Murphy, Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs) Darlene Smith, Human Resources/designate Don Stewart, Student Support Karen Meelker, Privacy Lynne Hiebert, Legal John Dodd, Risk Management Faculty Members: Lisa Mendez, OT Peter Pelka, microbiology Pierre Plourde, Medicine Lori Davis, Nursing Students: UG: Brendan Scott, Vivian Umeohabike Grad: Brayden Schindell, Jordyn Lerner Resources: Raman Dhaliwal Karla Lavoie Andrea Bilash

Соммітте	ROLE/RESPONSIBILITY	MEMBERSHIP
Operations Team	 recommend operational support plans: Ancillary activities UM sanctioned events either on or off campus identify operational needs in all UM approved recovery efforts. consider all operational recovery aspects including: signage, cleaning, movement of people, etc. consider building occupancy levels and respective operational needs/impacts. consider human resource supports required for employees/managers. ensure recommendations align with health and safety protocols as recommended by the Health and Safety Team. 	 Andrew Konowalchuk, Chair Ed Jurkowski, Dean, Music Doug Brown, Dean, KRM Darlene Smith, Human Resources/designate Rick Jansen, Security and Acting Chief Risk Officer Steve Cumpsty, Physical Plant Brandy Usick, Student Engagement and Success Andrea Edmunds, Ancillary Christie Nairn, Sustainability Jeff Haaksma, IST Tom Mirwaldt, Physical Plant, Bannatyne Campus Colleen Limon, Logistics Faculty Members: Leanne Leclair, Rehabilitation Bridget Kozyra, Social Work John Sorenson, Science TBD Students UG: Brendan Scott, Anna Tan Grad: Silvia Sekander, Tim McIsaac Resources: Tannis Campbell Juanita Van Norman Mariianne Mays Wiebe