UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today

Awards News Archive

University of Manitoba’s Co-operative Education Student Champion Award for 2018-Daniel Wiebe

Introducing the 2018 co-op student of the year

April 13, 2018 — 
Civil engineering student Daniel Wiebe graduates this spring

, , , , ,

Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg.

Dr. Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg inducted into Canadian Medical Hall of Fame

April 12, 2018 — 
An outstanding and highly respected scholar, best known for advancing and translating scientific discovery into new treatments

, , , ,


Emerging Leaders 2018

April 9, 2018 — 
The Emerging Leader Award recognizes the contributions that students make to their community and the university

, , ,

Faculty of Engineering

Engineering students receive the City of Winnipeg’s Outstanding Achievement Award Medal

April 6, 2018 — 
Congratulations to the UMSAE Polar Air Team for receiving the City of Winnipeg's Outstanding Achievement Award

, ,


MMSF John Henson Clinical Research Professorship in Population Medicine announcement

April 2, 2018 — 
The Manitoba Medical Service Foundation and the Max Rady College of Medicine at the University of Manitoba invite applications from individuals as candidates for MMSF John Henson Clinical Research Professorship in Population Medicine Award, to be effective July 1, 2018


University of Manitoba Faculty of Engineering represented the University of Manitoba at the Canadian Engineering Competition hosted by Ryerson University in Toronto, Ontario from March 8th to March 11th.

Faculty of Engineering

U of M team creates best way to mine an asteroid, win competition

March 28, 2018 — 
Twelve Faculty of Engineering students represented the U of M at the 2018 Canadian Engineering Competition

, , ,

Alumnus Peter Herrndorf

Alumnus receives Governor General’s Performing Arts Award for Lifetime Artistic Achievement

March 16, 2018 — 
National recognition for alumnus Peter A. Herrndorf, C.C., O.Ont. [BA/62, LLD/06]

, ,

Nahlah Ayed, CBC foreign correspondent, alumna and honorary degree recipient.

Being the change they want to see

March 12, 2018 — 
Nahlah Ayed Prize for Student Leadership and Global Citizenship recipients named

, , , , , , ,

Rady Faculty of Health Sciences

Theresa Oswald on resilience: Embracing ‘Option B’

March 5, 2018 — 
New CEO of Doctors Manitoba shares personal story of recovering from loss and committing to new ways to serve.

, , ,


Judging a book by its cover

February 21, 2018 — 
Association of University Presses’ 2017 Book, Jacket, & Journal Show on until March 1

, , ,

© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341