UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today

Awards News Archive

2017 Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships recipients Jacqueline Hay and Deirdre Khan.

Three U of M students earn recognition with Vanier Scholarships

September 20, 2017 — 
The recipients of these prestigious awards are: Jacqueline Hay, Deirdre Khan, and Nickolas Kosmenko

, , , , ,

Gary Wong, Graduate Student, Infectious Disease,

U of M alumni wanted for distinguished awards

September 15, 2017 — 
The Distinguished Alumni Awards are our opportunity, as Manitobans, to recognize our homegrown talent who are having an impact all over the globe. Nominate a U of M alumni today.

, ,


Brain researcher inducted into Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

September 14, 2017 — 
University of Manitoba professor and alumnus Marc Del Bigio was inducted as a Fellow into the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS) at a ceremony on Sept. 14

, ,

Bannatyne campus.

Duo inducted into RSC college

September 12, 2017 — 
Professors Tracie Afifi and Salah Mahmud have been elected as members of the Royal Society of Canada’s (RSC) College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists

, ,


Prestigious honour for scholars

September 7, 2017 — 
Historian Adele Perry and composer Michael Matthews have been elected to the Royal Society of Canada

, , ,


Call for nominations for university awards

September 6, 2017 — 
There are several honours and awards awarded annually by the university which are administered through the Office of the University Secretary



U of M students receive Canada’s largest STEM scholarship

August 29, 2017 — 
Bailey Paziuk and Shayna Timmerman have been named the University of Manitoba’s recipients of the prestigious Schulich Leader Scholarships

, , ,

Neil deGrasse Tyson

Knight Lecture…Seeking the diverse and illustrious

August 1, 2017 — 
Nominations for the The Robert and Elizabeth Knight Distinguished Visitors Program close Sep. 15, 2017

, ,

Honours for administrators and researchers

July 19, 2017 — 
Digvir Jayas, Jay Doering and Rotimi Aluko receive honours


The 28th Annual Traditional Graduation Pow Wow on Saturday, May 6, 2017.

Celebrating Indigenous student success

July 10, 2017 — 
Acknowledging the accomplishments of new alumni, who are trailblazers, visionaries, and leaders in our community

, , , , , , ,

© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341