UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today

Asper School of Business News Archive

Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement) Lynn Lavallée.

2018 National Indigenous Peoples Day Message from Dr. Lynn Lavallée, Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement)

June 21, 2018 — 
June 21 is National Indigenous Peoples Day and June is National Indigenous History Month

, , , , , , , , , ,

Molly Smyth at Guggenheim in Bilbao

New award from Canadian business icons helping students succeed around the globe

June 19, 2018 — 
The Gerald Schwartz and Heather Reisman Foundation has announced a $1 million investment

, , , , ,

Arianna Huffington.

Arianna Huffington recipient of the 2018 International Distinguished Entrepreneur Award

June 14, 2018 — 
Arianna Huffington is founder of The Huffington Post and founder and CEO of Thrive Global


Asper School of Business

Developing future entrepreneurs

June 13, 2018 — 
Developing Future Entrepreneurs - 2018 Manitoba High School New Venture Championship

, , ,

Asper School of Business

Risky business

June 13, 2018 — 
Asper School of Business students victorious at 2018 Commercial Credit Analysis Competition


Wpg Free Press: Luncheon celebrates city’s vibrant cultural scene

June 8, 2018 — 
Michael Nesbitt [BA/57, BComm/56, LLD/15] receives Arts Champion Award

, ,

Indigo Adam-Grant, from the Asper School of Business, is graduating today with a double major in marketing and entrepreneurship

Thinking more about making a difference in the world

June 8, 2018 — 
Indigo Adam-Grant, from the Asper School of Business, is graduating with a double major



Asper School of Business

Arianna Huffington to speak to students

June 4, 2018 — 
Business icon Arianna Huffington will speak with University of Manitoba students at the Asper School of Business on Tuesday, June 12.



Globe and Mail: Marijuana won’t be allowed at office parties for Manitoba civil servants

May 28, 2018 — 
“Alcohol is ingrained in our ways of doing business. Marijuana isn’t,” said Sean MacDonald, who teaches business administration at the University of Manitoba’s Asper School of Business


CBC: Winnipeg author wins $40K national First Novel Award

May 23, 2018 — 
Michael Kaan received the 2018 First Novel Award for his book The Water Beetles on Tuesday

, , ,

© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341