UM Today UM Today University of Manitoba UM Today UM Today UM Today
News from
Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management
UM Today Network

Come try out the 40-foot high climbing wall during the winter break open climb times

Stay active at the U of M during the winter break

December 4, 2018 — 

While the University of Manitoba will be closed Dec. 22 – Jan. 2 for winter break, fitness and fun will still be on at the Active Living  Frank Kennedy, and Joe Doupe Recreation Centres.

Winter break hours of operation are as follows:

  • Sat, Dec. 22: Regular hours
  • Sun, Dec. 23: Regular hours
  • Mon, Dec. 24: Closed
  • Tue, Dec. 25: Closed
  • Wed, Dec. 26: 11 am to 7 pm
  • Thu, Dec. 27: 11 am to 7 pm
  • Fri, Dec. 28: 11 am to 7 pm
  • Sat, Dec. 29: 11 am to 7 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 30: 11 am to 7 pm
  • Mon, Dec. 31: 11 am to 4 pm
  • Tue, Jan. 1: Closed
  • Wed, Jan. 2: 11 am to 7 pm
  • Thu, Jan. 3 (university re-opens): Regular hours

We’ll also have open times for our Active Living Centre climbing wall. This is a great option for families and kids looking for something different to do:

  • Fri, Dec. 21: 7 to 10 pm
  • Sun, Dec. 23: 1 to 8 pm                  
  • Thu, Dec. 27: 2 to 7 pm             
  • Fri, Dec. 28: 2 to 7 pm             
  • Sun, Dec. 30:  1 to 7 pm           
  • Thu, Jan. 3: 5 to 10 pm              

Parking is free in the ALC lot over the holiday break.

 

 

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© University of Manitoba • Winnipeg, Manitoba • Canada • R3T 2N2

Emergency: 204-474-9341

Top